//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Season

I feel the season coming to and end. And it’s not just the weather. 

I am deeply grateful for everything has taught me and for all the mistakes on the path. All the failures and the success. Al the faces, the pains and the gains. I mourn its end with great sadness and great joy. Something new is emerging. 

I bring with me a blue wave, and I get ready to embrace myself and my needs exactly as they are. 

About mirtillosmile

The Open Nest is a collection of living utopias. Of dreams, observations, experiences reported by Mirtillosmile. Mainly focused on sustainability, intentional living, and travel, this blog also includes nonsense reflections about art and life. Mirtillosmile grew up in Italy, where she had her first approach with groups of people voluntarily gathering together to reach a goal through mutual exchange of experiences, theatrical skills and random abilities. Back in the summer 2001, while the protests at G8 in Genoa were reaching the pick, a group of early 20s students were acting on a small stage. Pollicino was being transformed in a theater story that mixed Zen spiritualism, storytelling, fantasy and the reality of war. In 2003 she had the first symptoms of nomadic syndrome meanwhile moving to Portugal. Since then, she lived in Wales, The Netherlands, and now in Brooklyn. Mirtillosmile main activities include observation, participation, sharing. She is a film-maker, a photographer, an archivist, and most of the time a normal human being.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Light and focus